Schneider Connects! Join us for These Upcoming Events

Portland2016: A Biennial of Contemporary Art
Exhibition on View through Saturday, October 15
Museum Hours: Monday through Saturday, 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Tuesday Tours
Every Tuesday at Noon – Note the time change to 12:30 starting 11/1. Docent-led tours are available on a drop-in basis every Tuesday at 12:30 PM.  Join us to learn more, ask questions, and engage in a dialogue about the exhibition.  Free and open to the public.

Artist-in-Residence Lecture, Storm Tharp
Monday, October 3, 3:30 PM
Meese Auditorium

First Friday
Friday, October 7
Hours Extended to 8:00 PM
The Trolley will be back and running between the Center for the Visual Arts and the downtown from 5:00 to 10:00 PM.

FREE Family Day
Celebrate Last Day of Portland2016 Biennial Exhibition
Saturday, October 15
10:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Artist Lecture, David Eckard
Monday, October 24, 3:30 PM
Meese Auditorium

Artists-in-Residence Lecture, Anna Gray + Ryan Paulsen
Monday, November 7, 3:30 PM
Meese Auditorium

Opening Reception
Art on Paper: 10 Women Artists from the Collection of Jordan D. Schnitzer and his Family Foundation
Thursday, October 27
4:00 PM: Members, Volunteers, and Faculty VIP Reception
5:00 – 7:00 PM: Public Reception

Art on Paper: 10 Women Artists from the Collection of Jordan D. Schnitzer and his Family Foundation
Exhibition on View from Friday, October 28 through Saturday, January 7
Museum Hours: Monday through Saturday, 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM

First Friday
Friday, November 4
Hours Extended to 8:00 PM

FREE Family Day
Saturday, November 12
10:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Visiting Curator Lecture, Kelly Worman
Monday, November 14, 5:30 PM
Meese Auditorium

Artist Lecture, Giles Lyon
Monday, November 21, 3:30 PM
Meese Auditorium

Artist Lecture, Mike Bray
Monday, November 28, 3:30 PM
Meese Auditorium

First Friday
Friday, December 2
Hours Extended to 8:00 PM

FREE Family Day
Saturday, December 10
10:00 AM to 1:00 PM